Amendment One :: By Definition

Standard

Merriam-Webster Online:

“Bigot – a person who is obstinately or tolerantly devoted to his or her own opinions and prejudices; especially one who regards or treats the members of a group with hatred and intolerance.
Intolerant (definition 2b) – unwilling to grant or share social, political, or professional rights. ” >> VAA1

Are you a bigot?

 
I decided years ago to not being a bigot. Live and Let live, keep your house rules & judgments to your family. The government should keep me safe from foul play & direct harm, not dictate how I live and experience my life.
If you promise to let me live my life, I promise to let you live yours. Better yet, I will let you live your life without harassment and without purposeless condemnation. I wont write my family rules in your house and I promise to  welcome you as a person and not as a description or classification.
 
I don’t care who you are attracted to I just care that in this ONE LIFE I wont be wasting my time worrying or dictating someone elses life, I’ll be to busy enjoying my own.
 
If I was born differently, if I was born a lesbian I pray with all my heart that I would be able to find love, to find my soul mate and celebrate it with the world.
 
If I didn’t go to that party in 2008, I would have never met my fiance. Back then I was 95% sure that I never wanted to do the love and marriage thing.  
Leave a Reply

