A Beautiful Beginning

Standard

Sunday I start spotting and my flow progresses throughout the evening to medium flow

Sunday morning pass a clot about the size of my palm! I was so freaked out but excited, my more recent periods didn’t involve any clot passing which is completely abnormal for me, so I’m seeing this as an awesome sign that my uterus is finally clearing out!

We take a two hour drive that morning to visit our potential wedding venues. My flow is extremely heavy, my head hurts with every bump and twist in the road, my face is flushed but I’m feeling happier than I have in such a long time. My hand in his we swerve and curve our way up the mountains to our venue selections.

And we found the perfect one. It’s a little hideaway in the outskirts of a small mountain town . Fine dining, very local waterfalls, exceptional view of the mountains, and a completely private hotel venue just for our reception and boarding! A game room, a 16 person jacuzzi, and so much more! We really scored on this place! I’ve never visited a place so clean and well maintained! The smallest blemishes in the building get repaired the evening it it witnessed. We fell in love with the area, the staff, the location, the view, the amenities!

I never imagined that I’d fall in love with a place that was of such spectacular quality so quickly. I’m a simpleton and this place is complicated simple elegance.

 

I’m having my FIRST natural period/whatever in 2.5 years & I’m preparing to marry my best friend. What a beautiful new beginning!

chevis-harris.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

